Free shipping on order over €99

Under the Hawthorn Tree – Age 10+


SKU n/a-1631243977 Category


UNDER THE HAWTHORN TREE – Children of the Famine by Marita Conlon-McKenna. Includes a free teacher guide. The first book in the famine trilogy. The Great Irish Famine brilliantly recreated through the story of three young survivors. Ireland in the 1840s is devastated by famine. When tragedy strikes their family Eily, Michael and Peggy are left to fend for themselves. Starving and in danger of ending up in the dreaded workhouse, they escape. Their one hope is to find the great-aunts they have heard about in their mother’s stories. With tremendous courage they set out on a journey that will test every reserve of strength, love and loyalty they possess.


SPECIAL OFFER:    FREE – set of Teaching Activities accompany each order of 15+ Books   + FREE 64 page copy of ‘EXPLORING The NOVEL in Primary School’ containing 78 activities. Cost per book is just €8.45 / 192 pages.
Oder a class set today, and begin a shared journey into the tragedy that was the ‘Great famine’.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Under the Hawthorn Tree – Age 10+”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *